29 C
Wednesday, September 27, 2023

FG Approves 14 Airports for Domestic Flight Operations

Must read

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

A total of 14 airports are now undergoing domestic flight operations, including Benin, Jos and Kaduna, according to the Federal Government.

Few weeks ago, the federal government announced the opening of Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja and Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport for domestic operations.

The re-opening of these airports came four months after the federal government shut down the airports in a bid to contain the spread of COVID-19.

A tweet by Hadi Sirika, the minister of aviation, via his tweeter handle, @hadisirika stated “Glad to announce that the following airports are open for full domestic operations, hence ministerial approvals in and out of them is not required.

“This includes private and charter operations. We will keep you informed on the reminder airports in due course, please.”

The list of 14 airports now open include: Lagos, Abuja, Kano, Port Harcourt, Owerri, Maiduguri, Uyo, Kaduna, Yola, Calabar, Sokoto, Bernin Kebbi, Jos and Benin airports.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article