27.2 C
Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Edo 2020: Obaseki Wins Ize-Iyamu’s LGA

Must read

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the Edo Governorship election, Godwin Obaseki has won Orhionmwon Local Government where his main challenger and flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Osagie Ize-Iyamu hails from.

While announcing the result at the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Collation Centre in Benin City, Sunday, the Collation Officer for Orhionmwon, Dr Olusegun Samuel said the APC got 10,458 votes while the PDP had 13,445.

Dr Olusegun said the election took place in eleven wards in the local government which had 118671 registered voters with 24868 accredited to vote in the poll.

The announcement of the result, however, but to rest, fears from the PDP that figures from the local government may be manipulated.

An agent of the PDP, Omeregie Ogbeide-Ihama raised an alarm over the whereabouts of Dr Olusegun, saying that although he came to the Collation Centre, he had not returned when they went on an hour break.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article