26.2 C
Thursday, November 30, 2023

CAF Women’s Champions League Draw hold Friday In Rabat

Must read

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Listen now

The official draw for the 2022 CAF Women’s Champions League will take place on Friday, September 9, 2022, at Mohammed VI Technical Centre in Rabat, Morocco at 11h30 local time (10h30 GMT).

Eight teams will participate in the tournament scheduled from 31 October 2022 to 13 November 2022 in Morocco, a country which hosted the successful TotalEnergies Women’s Africa Cup of Nations last July.

The participating teams in the CAF Women’s Champions League have responded to the new CAF Club Licensing criteria and they represent all the six zonal unions. Four teams will discover the finals, namely:

Green Buffaloes (Zambia): COSAFA Champions
Determine Girls FC (Liberia): WAFU A Champions
Simba Queens FC (Tanzania): CECAFA Champions
Bayelsa Queens (Nigeria): WAFU B Champions

The other qualified teams are:

AS FAR (Morocco): Host Club
Wadi Degla FC (Egypt): UNAF Champions
Mamelodi Sundowns Ladies (South Africa): CAF Women’s Champions League title holders and COSAFA runners up

To complete the number of participants, UNIFFAC representative will be revealed after the conclusion of the zonal tournament set to take place from 10 to 16 September 2022 in Malabo, Equatorial Guinea.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article