29.2 C
Thursday, April 25, 2024

Which Teams Qualified for FIFA World Cup 2022 Round of 16?

Must read

- Advertisement -
Listen now

With the group stages having drawn to a close in Qatar, the FIFA World Cup 2022 will be heading into its Round of 16 stage.

The 32 teams competing at the Qatar 2022 World Cup were divided into eight groups – Group A to H – for the first phase.

In every group, each team faces each other once in a single-headed round robin format and the top two teams from each group qualify for the FIFA World Cup 2022 Round of 16 – the first of the knockout stages.

These are the teams that made it to the Round of 16 knockout stage.

France, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina

Australia, Netherlands, Senegal, England

USA, Switzerland, Spain, Japan

South Korea, Morocco, Poland, Croatia

Qatar, after losing their opening two games, were the first team to crash out of the race for the Round of 16. The hosts eventually lost all three of their group matches to end their campaign on a disappointing note.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article