25.2 C
Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Russia Lifts Covid-19 Restrictions on Eight Countries

Must read

Russia has lifted COVID-19-related restrictions on eight countries, namely;  Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Iran a reciprocal basis, the press service of the Russian Federal Agency for Air Transport (Rosaviatsiya) said in a statement on Friday.

“On March 9, 2022, restrictions on non-scheduled and regular flights to Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Iran imposed earlier as part of efforts to prevent the spread of COVID-19 were lifted by the decision of the government of the Russian Federation,” the statement said.

Read Also: Oil Adds to Gains as Worries over Omicron Ease

Earlier, the COVID-19-related restrictions on flights to Belarus, the Dominican Republic, Egypt (excluding Cairo), the UAE, Turkey, Finland, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, South Korea and Cuba were also fully removed.

Flights to those countries are currently limited only by provisions of intergovernmental agreements on air service and separate agreements between the countries’ aviation authorities.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article