27.2 C
Friday, September 29, 2023

President Tinubu Sacks Service Chiefs, IGP, Names Replacements

Must read

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Listen now

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police.

The President also retired all Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service.

Tinubu also approved their replacements with immediate effect.

The newly appointed Officers are:

1 Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, National Security Adviser

2 Maj. Gen. C.G Musa, Chief of Defence Staff

3 Maj. T. A Lagbaja, Chief of Army Staff

4 Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla, Chief of Naval Staff

5 AVM H.B Abubakar, Chief of Air Staff

6 DIG Kayode Egbetokun, Acting Inspector-General of Police

7 Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye, Chief of Defense Intelligence

The President also approved the following appointments:

1 Col. Adebisi Onasanya, Brigade of Guards Commander

3 Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa, 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State

4 Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim, 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger

5 Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote, 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:

They are:

1 Maj. Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery.

2 Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183), Second-in-Command, State House Artillery

3 Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656), Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence

4 Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860), Commanding Officer, State House Armament

5 Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578), Second-in- Command, State House Armament

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article