25.1 C
Sunday, September 24, 2023

PwC Media Excellence Awards 2023 Opens for Submissions

Must read

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Listen now

PwC Media Excellence Awards 2023 is today open for submissions. This year’s edition is the eighth in the series and introduces two new categories: Special Investigative Reporting and Sustainability Reporting.

Entries will close on Monday 31 July 2023, while the Award gala night to announce the winners will be held on Friday 6 October 2023.

Commenting, Uyi Akpata, Country Senior Partner, PwC Nigeria, noted:

“Over the past decade, our twin media initiatives have yielded several key outcomes, including enhancing the quality and increasing the volume of impactful, rigorous business stories published annually. Announcing this year’s call for submissions demonstrates our commitment towards sustaining these outcomes and supporting Nigerian journalists to continue producing excellence in business journalism.

“Similarly, we’re delighted to introduce two new categories to encourage and empower journalists to deepen the reporting of sustainability issues and reward investigative business stories that shape our business, economy, and fiscal policy landscape.”

PwC Media Excellence Awards 2023 is expanding the pool of submissions and will now receive entries in the following six categories:

● Tax & Fiscal Policy Reporting
● Finance & Capital Markets Reporting
● SMEs Reporting
● Business & Economy Reporting
● Special Investigative Reporting and
● Sustainability Reporting.

The entries to the Awards are for stories published between 1 July 2022 and 30 June 2023 across various media, including television, radio, print, and online.

Winners in each category will receive a cash prize of N500,000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Naira), while second and third-place winners receive N150,000 and N50,000, respectively.

In last year’s edition, Tunde Ajaja of Punch emerged the winner of the Tax & Fiscal Policy category for ‘Legal battle over VAT collection stirs debates on equity, fiscal federalism I & II’, Isaac Anyaogu of Business Day won the Finance & Capital Markets category, for the entry ‘Nigeria’s green bond is driving a quiet boom’, Odinaka Anudu of ICIR won the SME category for ‘As Nigerian government slumbers, N144bn Aba shoe industry crawls’, and Kunle Adebajo of Humangle Media won the Business & Economy Reporting category for ‘Banking Made Easy…But Not For People With Disabilities In West Africa’.

Journalists can make their submissions via the firm’s website: https://www.pwc.com/ng/en/events/media-awards.html.

PwCs purpose is to build trust in society and solve important problems. It is a network of firms in 152 countries with over 327,000 people who are committed to delivering quality in assurance, advisory and tax services.

Find out more and tell us what matters to you by visiting us at www.pwc.com.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article