27.4 C
Friday, September 22, 2023

Tinubu Submits Supplementary Ministerial List To Senate

Must read

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Listen now

Days after the submission of a list of 28 ministers-nominees to the Senate, President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday submitted the second list.

The list has the remaining ministers-nominees from states and geo-political zonal representations yet to be filled.

The Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamila, submitted President Bola Tinubu’s supplementary ministerial list to the Senate at 3.18 pm during the extended screening of nominees in the Committee of the Whole House.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio received the list contained in a white envelope, which he kept on the table and continued to direct screening proceedings.

Mr Lateef Fagbemi, SAN, was the nominee being screened when Gbajabiamila was allowed into the Senate chambers after the Senate Leader, Opeyemi Bamidele, had invoked the necessary provisions of the Senate Standing Rules to so admit him to deliver the executive communication.

The Senate President is expected to read out the names of nominees in the supplementary list at the end of the ongoing screening.

Ministerial List:

Abdullahi Tijjani Gwarzo
Bosun Tijani
Dr Dr Maryam Shetty
Isiak Salako
Tunji Alausa
Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu
Adegboyega Oyetola
Atiku Bagudu
Bello Matawalle
Ibrahim Geidam
Simon Lalong
Lola Ade John
Shuaibu Abubakar Audu
Prof Tahir Mamman
Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
Senator Alkali Ahmed Saidu
Senator Heineken Lokpobori
Uba Maigari Ahmadu
Zaphaniah Bitrus Jisalo

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article