26.2 C
Monday, May 29, 2023

Oborevwori Wins in 21 LGs, Awaits Declaration

Must read

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Listen now

Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori, is about to be declared winner, having won 21 out of the 25 local Government Areas collated in the March 18th gubernatorial election in Delta State.

At the resumed collation at 9:40 am, Monday morning, in the result from Ughelli North Local Government Area, the PDP gubernatorial candidate, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori, scored 15,198 votes, the APC gubernatorial candidate, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, polled 34,955 votes.

The Labour Party candidate, Mr Ken Pela secured 1,438 votes as announced by INEC. The collation of Warri South West, completed the collation of results from the 25 Local Government Areas.

In all, PDP’s Sheriff Oborevwori has won in 21 Local Government Areas while APC’s Ovie Omo-Agege has won in four local government areas. Gubernatorial Candidate of APGA, Chief Great Ovedje Ogboru, Mr Ken Pela of Labour Party, Olorogun Kenneth Gbagi of SDP, Comrade Sunny Ofehe of YPP, Chief Goodnews Agbi of NNPP, and others, did not win any local government area.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article